Nominations are now open for Best Country Music Artist 2018!  Entry for this award is open to recordings released between 1 January 2017 and 31 December 2017.

The Best Country Music Artist tui will be presented at the NZ Country Music Awards, to be held in Gore on Thursday 31 May 2018.  Previous winners of this award include Jody Direen, The Warratahs, Tami Neilson, Delaney Davidson & Marlon Williams, and The Topp Twins.

In keeping with the changes to genre categories in the 2017 Vodafone NZ Music Awards, all nominees can now be put forward if they have released an album OR a minimum of five single tracks, as long as they have not previously appeared on an album, and were released within the eligibility period (1 January 2017-31 December 2017)


For details and instructions on entry, as well as the terms and conditions, please go here, then begin the nomination process here
(if you have already set yourself up as nominator click on ‘already have an account’).

For any questions regarding the nominations process please contact Sarah Leota

To be eligible for judging, all nominations including any accompanying material must be submitted and endorsed by 5pm on Monday 12 March 2018.

Entries are also open for the 2018 APRA Best Country Music Song.  For more details please see here